Weekend Races – Three tricky coastal races!

Hello Pioneers,

Here are this week’s races! Last week we focused on Island races, this week we’ve set up some tricky coastal routes. Let us know how you get on!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

Long Race

 

Amazon Estuary Long Race

Saturday 26th August – 19:00 BST / 20:00 CEST / 11:00 PDT / 03:00 (Sunday 27th) JST
Est. Race Distance: 80NM
Est. Race Time: 24 hours
Weather report:⛅ More detail[on.windy.com]

A different kind of long race this week – it’s shallow and there is there are some patches of low wind so plan your route carefully.
Badge:

Medium Race

 

Maddalena Island Medium Race

Sunday 27th August – 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 05:00 PDT / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 15NM
Est. Race Time: 3 Hours
Weather report: ☀️ More detail[on.windy.com]

A tricky trip around the islands of Maddalena, watch out if you take the route through the islands as it gets very tight half way through!

Short Race

 

Tasmania Short Race

Sunday 27th August – 05:00 BST / 06:00 CEST / 21:00 (Saturday 26th) PDT / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 5NM
Est. Race Time: 50mins
Weather report: ☁️ More detail[on.windy.com]

This week we’re in Adventure Bay off the coast of Tasmania

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team

 

0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>