Weekend Races – Race around the beautiful Island of Bermuda in this 18 hour Long Race!

Hello Pioneers!

Here are this weekend’s races! These races will appear in the main menu when you launch Sailaway.

This weekend the long race is taking you to Bermuda, where day 1 of the three-day Louis Vuitton America’s Cup Challenger Playoffs Finals are taking place!

Remember, if you don’t want to sail alone, you can look for a crew in the Multiplayer Forum, there are plenty of sailors looking for crew members or boats to sail with. Perhaps some of you more experienced sailors could team up with newbies and spread the knowledge?

 

Long Races

 

Bermuda Long Race

Saturday 10th June – 19:00 BST / 11:00 PDT / 20:00 CEST / 03:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 90NM
Est. Race Time: 18 hours
Boat: Sailaway Cruiser
Weather report: 🌦️ https://on.windy.com/5cs4

Race around the island of Bermuda where there’s a big sailing competition on this weekend!
Badge:

 

Short Races

 

Wellington Short Race

Sunday 11th June – 05:00 BST / 21:00 PDT (Sat 3rd) / 06:00 CEST / 13:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: ☀️ https://on.windy.com/5da9

Get competitive in the New Zealand capital.

Gibraltar Short Race

Sunday 11th June – 13:00 BST / 05:00 PDT / 14:00 CEST / 21:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌤️ https://on.windy.com/5d1g

Race where Europe almost meets Africa in the Strait of Gibraltar.

Hamilton Short Race

Sunday 11th June – 21:00 BST / 13:00 PDT / 22:00 CEST / 05:00 JST
Est. Race Distance: 4NM
Est. Race Time: 30mins
Boat: Mini Transat
Weather report: 🌦️ https://on.windy.com/5ctb

Do your best in the bay of Bermuda where there’s the final of a very famous race this weekend.

Share your progress on Twitter and Facebook, and the Steam Forums – we’d love to hear what you think and how you got on!

Enjoy and safe sailing!

The Sailaway Team
0 Shares

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>